• Making you AWARE of how to get help....

    Getting help for your child with any issue you feel might require the support of one of our certified school counselors is literally a phone call, website click, or school visit away. All students enrolled in the Anderson County School System have access to school counselors at every level within the school district.

    Each high school and middle school within the Anderson County School System has full-time counseling services available daily. Each elementary school in the district has a school counselor dedicated to their specific school, but these professionals cover more than one elementary school in some cases due to smaller enrollments. Contact your child's elementary school to get information about the school counselor's weekly schedule. If you feel your child needs AWARE services, you can request a referral for School Counseling Services by completing Form 1A below. Students can also self-refer by completing Form 1B. Return the completed form to the School Counselor to begin the referral process.  

    Please see the list below of school counselors by school.

    The forms below allow students, parents, or other family members to self-refer through completing the form and sending it to your school counselor. The first form is for parents/family members, while the second form is for students who wish to self-refer to their school counselor electronically.

    Request for Student Mental or Behavioral Health Services  (Student Form)

    Request for School Counseling Services

    High School Counselors

    Anderson County High School
    Tiffany Braafladt-Bale, tbale@acs.ac- Students in 10th - 12th grades, A-F
    Becky Campbell, bcampbell@acs.ac- Students in 10th - 12th grades, G-O
    Kayce Scott, kscott@acs.ac- Students in 10th - 12th grades, P-Z
    Jenny Martin, jmartin@acs.ac- All students in 9th grade A-Z    

    Clinton High School
    Carrie Jenkins, cjenkins@acs.ac- Students A-E
    Debbie Hawk, dhawk@acs.ac- Students F-L
    Mary Tuskan, mdtuskan@acs.ac- Students M-R
    Melissa Fey, mfey@acs.ac- Students S-Z

    Clinch River Community School
    Sharifa Love, slove@acs.ac            

    Innovation Academy
    Sheila Skeans, sskeans@acs.ac           

    Middle School Counselors
    Each middle school in the Anderson County School System has at least one certified school counselor to provide counseling services to students. The list below provides the name and contact information for each middle school counselor in Anderson County Schools by the school they serve.

    Clinton Middle School
    Preanna Davis, pdavis@acs.ac
    Kerry Patterson, kpatterson@acs.ac

    Lake City Middle School
    Marcia Wasson, mwasson@acs.ac

    Norris Middle School
    Emily Force-Tinsley, eforce-tinsley@acs.ac

    Norwood Middle School
    Danny Bright, dbright@acs.ac

    Elementary Counselors

    Andersonville       Jessica Harris     jharris@acs.ac
    Briceville      Kristin Parrott      kparrott@acs.ac 
    Claxton      Debbie Phillips      dphillips@acs.ac 
    Dutch Valley      Katie Harold      kharold@acs.ac 
    Fairview      Kristin Parrott      kparrott@acs.ac 
    Grand Oaks      Rhonda Cross      rscross@acs.ac 
    Lake City      Angela Martin      amartin@acs.ac 
    Norris      Jessica Harris      jharris@acs.ac 
    Norwood     Ashley Sutton      asutton@acs.ac 

    Anderson County Schools now have four Student Support Specialists to assist students and their families in times of need. These four professionals have specific schools where they provide their services:

    Lizzie Wilson
    Briceville Elementary
    Clinton High and Grand Oaks Elementary - Mon/Wed/Fri
    Norwood Middle and Norwood Elementary - Tue/Thur

    Abby Frye Haun
    Anderson County High - Monday afternoons, Wednesday mornings, Friday mid-morning through the afternoon
    Andersonville Elementary - Tuesday mornings
    Fairview Elementary - Thursday mornings
    Lake City Middle
    Norris Elementary - Monday mornings
    Norris Middle - Tuesday and Thursday afternoons

    Tonia Satterfield
    Clinton High and Claxton Elementary - Mon/Wed/Fri
    Dutch Valley Elementary -- Tuesday mornings
    Clinton Middle - Tuesday afternoons/ Thursday all day
    Lake City Elementary

    Clinch River Community School - Student Support Specialists will work with students from their base school.